Student-Athletes Earn EIL and Team Honors

TJ Moore '12 & Gabriela Marks '15

Capping off a spring athletics season that saw two New England Championship banners raised in Gym A, many Beaver student-athletes earned Eastern Independent League (EIL) and team honors.

Senior TJ Moor and freshman Gabriela Marks captured the EIL Player of the Year awards for boys’ and girls’ tennis respectively. Both players were undefeated at #1 singles all season and helped lead their teams to New England Preparatory School Athletic Conference (NEPSAC) championships.

“We are thrilled with the way our spring teams have performed this season,” said Athletic Director Sherry Levin. “It has been a historic year in Beaver athletics, bringing home four EIL banners and four New England titles. We credit the efforts of our exceptional student-athletes, their dedication to excellence, and their ability to work together.”

The following students were also recognized by the EIL for their play:

EIL All-League

Boys’ Varsity Tennis
TJ Moor ’12, #1 Singles
Kris Bronner ’12, #2 Singles
Jay Rodman ’12, #3 Singles
Hunter Flint ’14/Jon Marsh ’13, Doubles

Girls’ Varsity Tennis
Gabriela Marks ’15, #1 Singles

Henry Hirshland ’15

Boys’ Varsity Lacrosse
Charlie Segar ’12
Dom Smith ’12
David Jacquet ’12

Girls’ Varsity Lacrosse
Tess Anderson ’13
Carly Furr ’12

EIL Honorable Mention

Boys’ Tennis
Adam Goodman ’12

Girls’ Tennis
Lily Brooks ’12
Sarah Jane Devins ’12

Jamie Kennedy ’15
Connor Laubenstein ’12

Chandler Shapiro ’13

Girls’ Lacrosse
Caroline Hill ’14

Boys’ Lacrosse
Anthony Richardson ’12

Beaver’s head boys’ tennis coach, Josh Rilla, was recognized as the EIL tennis coach of the year.

The Beaver Athletic Department also handed out its own spring season awards.

Upper School

Team Most Valuable Player Coach’s Award
Boys’ Varsity Tennis TJ Moor ’12 Kris Bronner ’12
Girls’ Varsity Tennis Gabby Marks ’15 Catherine Wei ’15
Baseball Henry Hirshland ’15 Alex Schechter ’14
Softball Adi Alicea-Cordero ’13 Arielle Silbersweig ’14
Boys’ Varsity Lacrosse Dom Smith ’13 Sam Vidal ’14
Girls’ Varsity Lacrosse Tess Anderson ’13 Riley Nelson ’14
Boys’ JV Tennis Marc Davis ’15 Kyle Fox ’13
Boys’ JV Lacrosse Dan McDonald ’15 Josh Roy ’15
Ultimate Frisbee Daniel Tsui ’14 Diego Fiori ’12


Middle School

Team Coach’s Award Most Improved Player
Tennis – Blue Jesse Roberts ’17 Amit Nir’16
Tennis – Gray Hayley Zukerberg ’16 Zach Weiss ’18
Baseball Henry White ’16 Max Steinberg ’17
Softball Sophia Friedfertig ’16 Kelley Webster ’16
Boys’ Lacrosse Dylan Norris ’18 Jake Cowen-Whitman ’18
Girls’ Lacrosse Hannah Goldstein ’16 Paige LaCava ’18


Top photo: EIL Tennis Players of the Year TJ Moore ’12 & Gabriela Marks ’15

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *