BVR Model UN receives Best Delegation for third year in a row

We’re excited to announce Beaver has won the Best Delegation Award at the 16th Boston Invitational Model United Nations Conference – for the third year in a row! In addition, nine of the 12 Beaver students who attended also won individual awards.

On Friday our students – advised by Sumaya Ibourk and Randall Northrop –  attended the three-day conference at the Park Plaza Hotel. They debated, negotiated, and wrote resolutions and directives in their various committees.

Students who won individual awards:

  • Jerome Edwards ’17: Best Delegate
  • Ryan McClennen ’18: Best Delegate
  • Zack Taylor ’18: Outstanding Delegate
  • Cam Ventura ’19: Outstanding Delegate
  • Sumaya Ibrahim ’20: Outstanding Delegate
  • Charles Adams ’19: Honorable Mention
  • Seamus Buckley ’19: Honorable Mention
  • Aidan Berg ’20: Honorable Mention
  • Ronan O’Callaghan ’19: Verbal Commendation

The 12 student delegates who participated at the conference: Jerome Edwards ’17, Drew Siegal ’18, Ryan McClennen ’18, Zack Taylor ’17, Cam Ventura ’19, Seamus Buckley ’19, Sumaya Ibrahim​​​​ ’20, Ronan O’Callaghan ’19, Ronan McCarthy ’20, Charles Adams ’19, Aidan Berg ’19, and Max Robins ’20.

Congratulations to all delegates for a job well done!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *