BVR Model UN’s last conference of the year

A total of 12 students participated in the Nobles Greenough Model UN on April 16. This was the last MUN conference of the 2022-2023 year.

The following students attended the conference:

Henry Diver ’26, Nate Bolan ’23, Calvin Cirurgiao ’24, Sadie Wylie ’26, Sasha Mitchell ’26, Gibran Ashai ’26, Sammy Wasserman ’26, Kate LaGatta ’25, Will Fandrey ’24, Calder Kropp ’26, Aidan Emmons ’25, Siobhan Sullivan ’26

Several students won individual awards:

  • Aidan Emmons: Honorable
  • Calvin Cirurgiao: Honorable
  • Nate Bolan: Outstanding delegate
  • Kate LaGatta: Best delegate
  • Sammy Wasserman: Best Delegate
  • Will Fandrey: Best delegate

The group debated about topics from The Russian Revolution to The Arab League and topics varied from Nuclear Proliferation to various other topics. Our students debated and worked together with students from other schools to compromise and to come up with solutions that worked towards the greater goal of the committee

-Soumaya Ibourk, MUN Faculty Advisor

Congratulations to all BVR MUN members for an incredible year of hard work and dedication!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *