2021 Cum Laude inductees and Upper School Award recipients

US Awards and Cum Laude

Congratulations to the class of 2021 Cum Laude Society inductees and all Upper School Award recipients.

Cum Laude Inductees
Established in 1957, the Beaver Country Day School chapter of the Cum Laude Society elects members who have demonstrated academic excellence in accordance with the philosophy and policies of the Society. Cum Laude elections are based on scholastic achievement as well as evidence of good character, honor, and integrity in all aspects of school life.

The following Beaver students were inducted into the Cum Laude Society on June 7, 2021:
Christine Alcindor
Abby Burgess
Andrew Daniels
Hannah Dineen
Edward Garcia Cortez
Vanessa Glass
Lila Goldstein
Caroline Haber
Bella Hauser
Julia Hutchinson
Rebecca Lipsitch
Nick Reisner
Max Thomson
Oliver Trejo
Ella Val
Eliana Verdi
Thomas Youngen

Upper School Awards
Congratulations to all award recipients and thank you very much for what you do every day to make us who we are.

Junior – Emma Davidson & Charlie Habermann
Senior – Abby Burgess & Jonathan Fascetti

English Award
Junior – Emma Davidson & Isabel Perez-Albuerne
Senior – Christine Alcindor & Max Thomson

Global History Award
Junior – Logan Rabe & Emma Davidson
Senior – Abby Burgess & Vanessa Glass

Math Award
Junior – Izzy Calderon
Senior – Jonathan Fascetti & Abby Cebula

Modern Language Awards
Junior – Myles Berg
Senior – Edward Garcia Cortez

Junior – Ava Stamatelaky & Mimi Adams
Senior – Thomas Dies & Thomas Youngen

Junior – Richard Murphy
Senior – Oliver Trejo & Max Thomson

Junior – Ella Marcus
Senior – Caroline Haber & Hannah Dineen

Performing Arts Junior Awards
Choral Music – Erick Caridad
Instrumental Music – Ollie McKay
Theater – Kayla Vinh

Performing Arts Senior Awards
Choral Music – Christine Alcindor
Instrumental Music – Andrew Daniels
Theater & Dance – Grace Kiwanuka-Woernle

Science Award
Junior – Kayla Vinh
Senior – Jonathan Fascetti & Christine Alcindor

Visual Arts Award
Junior – Liam Coughlin
Senior – Sam Szwartz

Mente et Manu
Black Student Union – Sanaii Brown, Mila Fields-Zayas, Wilson Baker, Chris Guerrier, Sebah Beshir, Zoë Powell-McCroey, Juliana Barbosa, Thai Davis, Jeancarlos Perez Lemus, Cheyenne Thompson, Kyla Sheedy-Goff

Affinity Group Leaders – Jack Tuttle, Emma Ruddy, Juliana Barbosa, Christine Alcindor, Grace Kiwanuka-Woernle, Juliette Formela, Grace Gordon, Toby Otting, Julian Phillips Kennedy, Oliver Trejo, Edward Garcia Cortez, Wilmer Garcia Cortez, Davin Izedian, Milo Cate

Executive Board Members of the Student Council – Nick Reisner, Tyler Alloway, Davin Izedian, Jacob Harris, Abby Burgess

Faculty Prize
9th grade – Amaya Calderon & Benisha Marseille
10th grade – Spring Yan & Toby Otting
11th grade – Kayla Vinh & Gianna Filippou
12th grade – Edward Garcia Cortez & Grace Kiwanuka-Woernle

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *