BVR Model UN receives Best Delegation for fifth consecutive year

Beaver Students at BosMUN

We’re excited to announce Beaver has won the Best Delegation Award at the Boston University Invitational Conference (BosMUN) for the fifth consecutive year!

On Friday our students – advised by Sumaya Ibourk and Randall Northrop – attended the three-day conference at the Boston Marriott- Copley. Students debated and worked together on various topics to compromise and come up with creative solutions for world issues today.

In addition, 9 of the 12 Beaver students who attended also won individual awards:

Best Delegate

  • Aidan Berg  
  • Seamus Buckley
  • Ruby Miller

Outstanding Delegate

  • Hannah Dineen
  • Henry Tsai

Honorable Mention

  • Sumaya Ibrahim
  • Philippe Izedian
  • Davin Izedian
  • Sam Szwartz

The 12 student delegates who participated at the conference: Aidan Berg ’20, Seamus Buckley ’19, Henry Tsai ’20, Sumaya Ibrahim ’20, Alex Jin ’19, Max Robins ’20, Ruby Miller ’19, Isabella Brooke ’20, Davin Izedian ’21, Philippe Izedian ’19, Sam Szwartz ’21, and Hannah Dineen ’21.

Congratulations to all delegates for a job well done!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *